No surprise here

i’m sick. again.

but didn’t i just get over a cold? yup.

ive been sick more days than i’ve been healthy. this week i’ve had a fever, ear aches, body aches. last week it was pink eye. (yeah i probably got it from one of the germy kids at work). before i took my trip to LA it was all sinus pressure. before that it was all over body aches, cough, and fever just after Christmas through New Years.

there should be no reason a 24 year old who works out and eats right should be sick this much. i’m not sure if it’s my job (i work with kids) or where i live (major ag area) but something is making my life hell. my body is shutting down. it obviously is not very happy with something in my life. and it completely stinks not knowing why i’m getting sick or how much longer it’s going to last.

my sickness is affecting my life in the following ways:

  • my job… i’ve missed a total of 5 days (good thing i had winter break while i got really seriously ill or it would’ve been more).
  • my finances… i don’t make much money and i don’t have many hours and everyday i miss work means i don’t get to go grocery shopping.
  • my life… i’m miserable. i’m fed up. i hurt.

im hoping this passes. i don’t know what i’ll do if i get sick again. i don’t think my body can handle it.

2 thoughts on “No surprise here

  1. I bet it’s your job. I never get sick, but there was a period of time when I would actually get sick every so often, and that was when I worked in a child care.

    The only recommendations I can give you are soup, sleep, and Sudafed. But you probably already knew that. Get well soon!

Leave a Reply

