pin real life- zucchini fries

ok so let me start off saying that right now I’m totally in love with zucchini and cauliflower. I love them in mostly all their forms. I’m also loving that Sierra enjoys them too. She’s much easier to share veggies with than Adam is 🙂

I chose this recipe based on how simple it is. And even though I didn’t have Lawrys I used an everyday seasoning from Trader Joes.

I’m seriously loving all the fresh local produce the farm stand and local grocery store offers. It’s so easy to incorporate fruits and veggies into mine and Adams daily meals.

So… Here it is!!

20110909-105308.jpg

Lawry’s Baked Panko Zucchini Fries
From Dinner With Julie http://dinnerwithjulie.com/blog-flog/

1 cup panko (Japanese bread crumbs)
3 teaspoons Lawry’s seasoning salt (or to taste)
1 cup all purpose flour
2 eggs, beaten
2 medium zucchini, cut into french fry strips

1. Preheat oven to 350F.

2. Stir together the panko with the Lawry’s salt and place the mixture on a shallow plate. Place the flour on a separate shallow plate. Pour the beaten eggs into a bowl.

3. Dip the zucchini sticks in the flour, followed by the egg mixture and, finally, the panko bread crumb mixture. The bread crumbs should completely coat the zucchini.

3. Place the coated zucchini on a baking sheet and bake for approximately 25 minutes, until golden brown and crispy.

20110909-105414.jpg

This recipe makes like a thousand zucchini fries so plan accordingly. If you don’t want to take leftovers to work the next day then just use one zucchini.