Martini Monday

Today was a bit of a lazy day. As in this is what we had for dinner.

20111212-175828.jpg

It was good. It was quick. But today’s focus wasn’t on the meal.
I wanted to switch things up a bit and introduce an idea brought up by a fellow blogger.

20111212-180536.jpg

Martini Mondays!!! as invented by Leah from Leftovers For Lunch

For today’s martini we went classic. Well… classic for us. Adam and I like our martinis half gin and half vermouth.

20111212-180106.jpg

We’ve been a little spoiled with our martini making ever since I got a bottle of Sonoma Syrup Co olive juice at the Foodbuzz taste pavilion. As someone who doesn’t like olive juice in their martini I’m still quite smitten with tonight’s martini.

20111212-180505.jpg

One thought on “Martini Monday

  1. So the pictures were taking a minute to load in my reader and I saw “this is what I had for dinner,” followed by a picture of the makings of a martini. I laughed, then realized there was a risotto picture that had simply not loaded yet. hehe

Leave a Reply

