New Year’s Resolutions

My new years resolutions this year took some good thought and creativity.
Now.. these aren’t resolutions so much as they are goals I have for myself. Coincidentally they are start with the letter P. And I lovingly refer to them as The Four Ps.

Here they are, in true Ashley form… A list:

First P is Portland- Adam and I have set our hearts on Portland. Modesto is doing nothing for our personal growth, about negative ten for my career/financial independence, and there aren’t any dog parks/friendly places for our bearded lady. Why Portland? The lifestyle, the breweries, the food… I can also go on and on about my knowledge of Portland but I won’t bore you with that. We thought we might give Chico a second shot but it’s not enough of the city life we crave. We are young and are severely lacking in a social life and we want to change that.

Second P is Philadelphia- I miss this lady.

Third P is Pretty Dresses- I wear a lot of jeans. Sometimes I’m not so good at separates. 2012 will be the year of Ashley dressing like a 25 (almost 26) year old adult lady. I love dresses and I will incorporate more into my life this year.

Fourth P is Planning Meals- In an effort to eat better/try to learn to cook, I want to attempt planning meals before I buy groceries willy nilly. When I go to the grocery store I usually load up on a lot of things that don’t go together. As long as I go in with a recipe, I will save myself the hassle of having to end up throwing something together for dinner and I will save myself some money. Hopefully this will lead to less waste.

Those are my ridiculous resolutions. Bring it, 2012.

6 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a Reply

