My latest obsession

I’ve never been one to obsess over shoes and accessories. My most favorite obsession is makeup. And during my ups and downs with my weight, makeup never made me feel disappointed in myself when I tried it on. Now I’ve come to terms with my weight, my makeup has taken a backseat to putting outfits together. I’ve recently started to enjoy going shopping. With my toe being broken, I’ve had to stick with wearing sneakers and jeans. It’s kind of put me in a rut.

20120215-144808.jpg

Part of me wishes my foot to get better now so I can start wearing pretty shoes again.

20120215-145336.jpg

There’s something about a good outfit that makes you feel like yourself. I know a good outfit makes me feel less like a 25 year old who gets carded at rated r movies and more like an adult.

20120215-151923.jpg

Luckily I can be creative with my outfit choices even during the week.

And I’ve gotten better at mixing and matching.

20120215-152700.jpg

Even when it comes to going out for a walk with the pup (which I hope I’ll be able to do soon).

20120215-152848.jpg

And my most favorite outfit is the one I change into as soon as I get home.

20120215-153007.jpg

Where I shop:
Gap Outlet
Forever 21
Gap
TJ Maxx

2 thoughts on “My latest obsession

Leave a Reply

