Another year older

I turned 26 yesterday. It was kind of awesome. I love birthdays. I love celebrating, I love doing fun things, and I love eating cake!

For my birthday I made a lemon cake with lemon curd filling and lemon cream cheese frosting. It was a dud… So I made another one- champagne cake and champagne butter cream. Its not a birthday without cake and champagne!

 

To celebrate my birthday Adam and I went to a Nuts game.

 

 

It was Taco Tuesday! You can get a taco for $1.50! How cool is that?!

 

 

This time we splurged for $10 tickets in Upper Box behind home plate.

 

 

The local green market has a stand there and they serve delicious salads…and bacon on a stick. It’s my favorite so I had to get it.

When we got home, the birthday dress i ordered from ModCloth was on our doorstep!

Happy Birthday To Me!!

2 thoughts on “Another year older

Leave a Reply

