Our Fifth Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day.

I am currently on my bathroom floor dying my hair blue. While drinking wine out of a Bonne Maman jelly cup. While blogging.

It’s been a successful Valentine’s Day.

Adam and I celebrated our fifth Valentine’s Day together today. This is the first year where I haven’t been deathly ill/recovering from being deathly ill. It was also one of the only years where we both had the day completely free of obligations. We were planning a day away on the mountain. Then we realized I didn’t have snow clothes. So if you can’t go east you might as well go west! And we headed for the coast.

We had gone to dinner Wednesday and had a sweet little moment to ourselves. It was perfect (There’s nothing better than meat, cheese, and gin…story to come later). Since we had had such a perfect Valentine’s Day eve, we had to follow it up with a perfect Valentine’s Day. We planned on taking puppy and some cheese and a baguette to the coast and just enjoy the day all together. We talked about hanging out at Manzanita beach, but I got too hungry and had to pit stop at Cannon Beach.

haystackrock

Best pit stop ever. It was gorgeous. We had the beach to ourselves. I couldn’t even believe how few people were around. It was perfect. We picked the best spot to have our picnic.

picnicIt was the most tastiest picnic. Yeah. Most tastiest. It was that good.
sierrapicnic

She had her eyes on the prize.

twoloves

Can I tell you how much I love these two?!? It’s nuts.

WP_20130214_033

Happy Valentine’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Our Fifth Valentine’s Day

  1. I’ve never been a coast/ocean person, but there’s something about the Oregon Coast (and cannon beach!!) that is so relaxing! I love it there. LOVE the green!

Leave a Reply

