Happy New Year

Hello, friends! Happy new year!

What a crazy year 2013 was. Lots of ups, lots of downs. The past six months have been absolutely nutty and, because of it, I sort of went on a little blogging break.

A lot of the madness was personal and I’d like to keep it that way…although I’m sure you’ve taken note of some changes to the blog and my instagram (@thisvalleylife).

I hope this new year brings blogging and creativity back into my life. I just finished pastry school so I’m hoping I’ll have more time for myself and my friends. I’ve been horrible with hanging out and communicating in general.

I’m also dubbing this the year of the career. I think it’s about time for someone to pay me to do something I love and can do long term. There is nothing I would love more than spending my days (or super early mornings) in a bakery. I’m done with being a starving student. Not being able to afford things to bake with has gotten old. No more, my friends! This is my year.

Here’s to less negative craziness in life and more of doing what makes us happy!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

